Our new companion

This is Shou-Shou our new companion.

I hope she has a long life with us. Our last cat was eaten by a cougar right behind our backyard.

She immediately claimed my favorite place to sit.

 Yes, next to the stove, of course, this is my place.”

 “Ok, I share it with you; we can read your book together.”

 Oh and how she likes to play! You wouldn’t believe how she can jump.

 Cuddling sometimes turns into phony aggression.

 She loves to lie wrapped around Parvin’s neck and get carried around like this.

Ready for the afternoon nap together.

Klaus  April 28. 2012

This entry was posted in 2012, Summers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Our new companion

  1. Ian Gardner says:

    Lovely to see. I too, relatively recently i.e. May this year, acquired a pup after some 31 years. With you cat I can see who will rule the roost 🙂 🙂

  2. Satya says:

    I followed you back from a comment you left on my blog. You are an awesome couple living an amazing life. I looked through many of your pictures and showed my son, who now knows how he is going to be when he grows old, happy, adventuring and travelling.
    That leaves me actually. I want to travel but am doing very tiny travels, while my heart wants me to go off into outer space. How can I make my wish come true?!
    I love the happy and young expressions on your faces.

  3. versa kay says:

    Chanced on your blog today. It’s lovely. My cousin had a pigeon which was eaten by a cat.
    I had a cat, for sometime, which was more loyal towards us than a dog.
    But my neighbors got vexed with it, as it was wont to steal into their apartments and drink milk.
    I have a suspicion, one of them caught it and drowned it.
    I am yet to get over it. Or get a new pet.

  4. Corrie White says:

    A lovely addition to your home. How’s Parvin? She looks well and happy. You both live a happy and adventurous life.

  5. Ian Gardner says:

    When I commented on April 29th. I had meant to add this WP blog because my pup is remarkably intelligent and this would possibly interest the two of you and even others visiting here so here it is:http://igardner.wordpress.com/
    If it doesn’t work try a search of WP for either me or Kootali.

  6. Selma says:

    Well, it looks as if Shou Shou is at home. What a lovely cat. My cat used to steal my seat too. They have a habit of doing that. I hope you have many happy years together!

  7. Tracy says:

    She’s adorable! My cats have brought so much joy, love and entertainment into our lives. Keep Shou Shou away from the cougars!

  8. Steve says:

    Ah yes, cats – the world would be a duller place without them. I rather like the look of that woodburning stove as well…

Leave a Reply

